Too human?

Does anybody else ever feel a bit odd playing games like CoD4?  I enjoy it, don’t get me wrong, it’s a fantastic game.  I suppose it’s just the fact that I’m facing off against other humans, albeit they’re only graphical representations of humans, it still feels a bit eerie to me every now and then.  I actually stopped playing it for a long while because of that fact.  With the graphical developments that are being done how long will it be until we’re shooing each other in our EA gamefaces?  I personally hope that day never comes!  I’m finding myself more of a fan of cartoony-styled shooters these days like Halo 3 and TF2.  Halo 3 mostly cause it’s on the ‘box and is a lot more fast-paced.  At the end of the day, you just gotta remember, IT’S JUST A GAME!  Once that’s clarified, we can get on with it!

~ by choukou on September 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
